life · student-teacher · studying · university · Writing in Public

Writing in Public Updates 3 & 4

I was having one of those days on Friday where writing was like pulling teeth. It took me all day to get those words. I don’t know why. Thankfully I don’t have many days like that.

Yesterday was a gorgeous sunny, warm day here in Melbourne. I didn’t hit my wordcount goal (of at least 1000 words a day). Instead I went to the beach with The Lovely Boyfriend and some friends. I did take my notebook with the intention of getting some plotting done, but the warm sun and the beach sounds kept lulling me to doze.

Screen Shot 2014-10-05 at 9.37.19 am

Day 3Novella: 1090 words (Total 9314)

Day 4 Novella: 316 words (Total 9631)

I don’t anticipate getting a huge amount of fiction written today, but I’ll try to make some time for it. Today really needs to be devoted to uni work.

I only have 5 weeks left (6 weeks of classes crammed into those 5 weeks, though!) and my list of upcoming assignments in dauntingly huge. Average of over 2 a week. Mix of presentations, essays, quizzes, and reports. Once I get started, it shouldn’t be too bad, just busy. Getting started is always the hardest part.

Leave a Reply

