writing · Writing in Public

Writing in Public Week #2

Didn’t hit my goal this week again. 😦

Dec 8th: 49
Dec 9th: 0
Dec 10th: 2268
Dec 11th: 50
Dec 12th: 1008
Dec 13th: 0
Dec 14th: 0

Total: 3375

December running total: 9709

Not even half of my weekly goal. Disappointed in myself! I need more days like the 10th, where the words just flowed, and less of the zero days. I was out of town on the 13th and 14th for a friend’s wedding, but I still could have squeezed in an hours writing time to meet the goal. What is wrong with me? Why do I constantly shoot my future self in the foot?!

2 thoughts on “Writing in Public Week #2

  1. Hang in there! Creativity can’t be forced. It will come when it’s ready. The fact you are still sitting down to write means that one day soon you will get a repeat of your ‘flow’ day. Xx

Leave a Reply

