self-publishing · writing

Mid-year check-in

How are we already half way through 2016?! Why am I always surprised at the passing of time?!

I thought it might be timely to do a bit of a check-in on my goals for the year.

By the end of the year I want to have cracked the $1000 a month threshold.

So far, not even close. My best month so far has been April, with about $200 across the various stores.

I wanted to do better than last year, and that’s already almost happened. Last year I sold 278 books. I’m already at 274 so far this year, and we’re only halfway through.

I have another book coming out in my second pen name within the next month or so, fingers crossed it will boost sales a bit.

I need to be more pro-active on the writing front. I’ve only released one book so far this year, and another one is halfway done (well, more like two-thirds). I was aiming to be much more productive than that. By the end of the year I’d really like to have three more books out. Head down,  fingers on keyboard. Stop procrastinating so much!

 

Leave a Reply

